Metal origami (sort of) flowers – sculpture time!

An update on my sculpture project tonight. Remember my origami from a week or so ago? I’ve been making some little flower modules from tin can lids and painting them. I haven’t quite finished but they’re looking good. I will still be making paper ones too. I’m going to gather them in bunches I think, similar to how I have them gripped in my hand in the photo, mixing paper and metal. The only thing I’m not really clear on now is the shape of the actual mobile – so, yes, a rather large structural issue! No doubt it’ll sort itself out – I’m trusting tacit knowledge don’t you know (which is a book I have by scientist Michael Polanyi which sits on the shelf looking intellectual but to date has not been read. Ahem).

Metal and paint

20130123-220333.jpg

Leave a Reply

