Painting- hurrah!

Back to college today, phew! I had a lot to think about over the weekend because of some great comments on the previous post – but no proper responses yet because I take time to process stuff and articulate what I think. Sigh. On the plus side I really enjoyed painting today in the studio. We learned A LOT about colour today from Sarita, our teacher, and through exercises. I loved it. The painting below is a sort of exercise, using what we’d learned about colour to try and paint an emotion. Mine was disappointment which I think doesn’t really come across but nevertheless I was pleased that the painting seems to be working and I have managed to steer away from mud! I am off the starting blocks!

Acrylics on paper

20130107-222036.jpg

One response to “Painting- hurrah!

Leave a Reply

