322

One of the surprising things about taking the guitar apart was all the extra bits if wood I hadn’t anticipated – the internal struts and support. I was going to throw it away but part of this project is trying to reuse all the components of the original object and Julian (tutor!) suggested that I make a nest for my bird. Given that the bird is called Busker, it seems only right that it has somewhere to keep the pennies! So this is a ‘sculpture doodle’ of a nest. I realised that I need to do a bit more research on them – they’re quite hard to build!

Wood

20121117-214025.jpg

Leave a Reply

