315

I finally started work in my concertina sketchbook, workng towards pieces for the small show at the beginning of December. I’m using each page as a step forward, adding to what’s on the previous page and building on it slowly – I’m not adding too many things at once so that I can see more clearly if and when I go wrong and I can trackback. Well, that’s my theory anyway! But partly it is just the fun of seeing something unfold; partly the tension of turning the page in the book to see what new thing is there; partly it’s that I get a bit anxious at the idea of making a painting and with these small limitations/increments I hope the process will less scary, more measured and hopefully more successful. I haven’t yet added the paint – it’s all embroidery/weaving at the moment but tomorrow there should be some movement thataways.

Cotton on paper

Leave a Reply

