302

It seems a long time since I did a sketch of my husband. It’s obviously been so long that he forgot that he didn’t want me to do any more sketches of him on the iPad and he himself suggested that I did a sketch of him. Well, I did feel like a break from the other stuff that I’ve been doing recently and it has been good to do a life drawing. People’s faces are interesting, and the ones that are dear to us are more interesting still – especially if we know they won’t take offence at what we see and draw; it makes a difference to me if I know they will be comfortable with whatever comes out on the paper. I wonder how that works with commissions and things – if you’re client hates it, what do you do?

Pencil on paper

Leave a Reply

