301

Tonight I’m just posting one of the other prints that I did on Friday – a very hurriedly done drypoint of one of my soundwave/Battersea drawings. I didn’t have much time and I wanted to make sure that I had a go at the full process before the end of the day because I thought that there wouldn’t be another chance to do any more before the spring term. As it happens I’m wrong and our wonderful course leader, Sarita, has arranged for us to have extra printmaking for three Monday evenings – I am so pleased! But anyway, it’s still good that I saw the process through as I now have a better idea how to prepare the plates and what I should put on them when we do this again.

Drypoint on Hahnmuhle paper

Leave a Reply

