293

Spent the morning at Tate Britain, including a brilliant hour in the Prints and Drawings Room looking at originals by artists like Louise Bourgeois, Edward Burra, Whistler, and Ana Maria Pacheco. Seeing works close up – as I’m reminded each time I visit a gallery – is nothing like seeing them digitally. In the afternoon I was supposed to continue with my feet woodblock but blockhead that I am, I forgot to take it with me to college so I had a couple of hours to make a new print. This is a face developed from a blind contour drawing that I did of my fellow student, Jill.

Gouache woodblock print on hosho paper

2 responses to “293

Leave a Reply

