267

Tired today but spent the morning with my mum and then after she got on the train home, I went to the National Portrait Gallery for the last day of the BP Portrait Prize competition exhibition. One of my classmates had told me of a piece where the artist had embroidered into the drawing; it turned put to be preparatory work for a huge painting of wen weavers in Peru. I must admit, I preferred the drawing. I did feel a bit overwhelmed after I saw the show – most all the entrants were people with art qualifications coming out of their armpits with spells spent at teaching studios and ateliers in such exotic locations as Rome. I’m not quite sure how I’m going to get up to the level
I’d like to be at without all that. Well, enough of that: a page of drawings poses, some 1 minute and some 30 seconds.

Charcoal on paper

20120923-212024.jpg

2 responses to “267

Leave a Reply

