249

So despite saying that I wouldn’t be drawing Bathsheba bathing, today I ended up drawing Bathsheba bathing. I tried charcoal and then a thick stick of carbon which I loved. The image I’m posting is ok, quite nice even, but it isn’t what I want for my bathing Bathsheba. I want something that somehow addresses the voyeur – David /us – and brings out the personhood of the voyee (is there such a word?) – Bathsheba. Obviously I’m nowhere near that here. I’m not quite sure how to go about it plus, I tried fixing the drawing but it doesn’t seem to have worked so I’ll do it again tomorrow. When I do the final piece to take to college I don’t want it rubbing off onto all the other work!

Carbon on paper

Leave a Reply

