246

My fingers have a nice layer of PVA on them which I’ll be picking off when I’ve finished this. I’ve been stick-stick-sticking bits of paper for a collage I’ve been doing called David gives a message to Uriah. There’s a mix of different things in it including Michaelangelo’s David and Picasso’s Young Sculptor at Work. It isn’t finished yet – the left side to the image is yet to be done – but there’s enough to see where I’m going and it means that I have 4 pieces of work to take to my first day back at college tomorrow. I’m excited but woefully unprepared as usual and it’s getting later and later. I think it’ll be the usual chucking things into a bag and running after the bus tomorrow. Oh well, at least I’m going!

Paper collage

Leave a Reply

