244

Well, I nearly had a nervous breakdown in the afternoon – a day to just make stuff seems to do that to me! – but we all weathered it and now I have three sort of pieces to take to college on Monday. Plus, the dearest beloved husband has given me tomorrow to make stuff too! I can foresee another breakdown but if I can just make another couple of things as well, that would be great. Anyway, here’s today’s picture entitled Sometimes Bathsheba thinks about Uriah which is a little ‘graphic novel-ish’ my husband says. He may be right. I certainly realised on my little jaunt around the galleries that I have seen very little art actual – I’ve seen a bit in reproduction: print, online. It makes a big difference when you have the thing in front of you. I think that I really need to see more this year if I want to improve while I’m doing the course. How I’m going to do that I have no idea. A time machine?

Watercolour, pencil and collage on paper

Leave a Reply

