214

Tis late! I’ve done a bit more tissue drawing today, experimenting using a Faber-Castell fine marker. They aren’t pens that I particularly like – the black just isn’t black enough for me – but it was to see how much depth they would have compared to the pencil marks. I think you can kind of see the layers in the scan but I’m not convinced that the actual drawing shows the layers so well. The tissue texture has completely disappeared in the scan, which is a shame. Maybe if I used coloured tissue, or painted it, you would be more able to see exactly what I’m doing. Anyway, as  I often say, c’est la vie!

Black marker pen on tissue and tracing papers

Leave a Reply

