211

Something a bit different today. A doodle exploring the shapes in some tissue paper glued into my sketchbook overlayed with tracing paper with its own drawing plus traced shapes from the layer below – and then rotated or moved and more added. Got that? Good! The scan sort of shows that there are different levels to the drawing but doesn’t show the texture of the tissue underneath. I don’t know how to get that or whether what I need is a new scanner. Well, unlikely. But I think that’s all I can say about it except that it’s quite restful and interesting in a completely different way to doing a portrait of my beloved so I’ll probably do some more tomorrow.

Pencil on tissue paper and tracing paper

Leave a Reply

