210

Another – yet another! – sketch of the beloved. Drawing him so often, can it be a good thing? I suppose doing one subject over and over and trying out different ways of doing it gives you a better perspective on what you are doing and a good way to compare. I feel a bit unsure about where I’m going with all this though. What’s new, eh? But there is still so much to learn – it’s a bit daunting, will I actually get to a point when I will make something good? There doesn’t seem any other option but to try. I just want to do it so much and do it really well. I think I’m a bit overwhelmed today. Don’t panic! Don’t panic! Yes, a few deep breaths is what I need… and a shower… and a good night’s sleep. That should do the trick!

Graphite on paper

Leave a Reply

