197

My parents-in-law are in a car on the way here from Heathrow and so inevitably I’ve spent the day cleaning and making up beds – I didn’t even go to church! Gracious me, what is the world coming to? I managed to finish up the hoovering and I’ve done a quick sketch of myself – alas, there is no one else in the house and I tried drawing the hoover (yawn…) so this is what it has come to. I’m quickly putting this up so I can hop in the shower and get my PJs on and be ready to welcome them, make them a drink and then get into bed as tomorrow is another school day (so odd, I really feel the term should have finished already). So here it is. Hope the week ahead treats you well!

Pencil on paper

Leave a Reply

