195

Did I mention the exhibition? I think I did. The private view was this evening, the culmination of a full day’s curating and hanging. I am tired! It was good but stressful – making sure everyone was represented, that the best works were chosen, that it all worked together and then trying to balance on a ladder with work, hammer, pins and spirit level. Oh my. Oh my. Oh my. But – we did it and our loved ones came and were suitably impressed and we ate nuts and drank wine and juice. I am about done in. Especially as I had the littlest one on my lap on the bus all the way home. Was she tired? No. Did I sing nursery rhymes? Oh yes! Once or twice? And the rest! So for tonight I leave you with a few pics of the show and the nibbles, alas, I totally neglected to take one of me standing proudly next to my majestic works. 😛 Next time!

Photos

 

3 responses to “195

Leave a Reply

