188

Ooooh! Look who’s posting early today! Well – I did spend most of it in college painting and I’m happy to say that I have something to show for my efforts, ta dah! Sorry about the photo – I’m the sorriest photographer ever, I swear. I hold the phone and shake over the subject – that seems to be all I can manage and results thus: blurry. Anyway, Sarita took us through the painting in a really helpful way so that we built it up in shapes first, then tone and then colour. It has made the whole process much less scary now. And the colour mixing is beginning to feel more comfortable. Of course, the fruit is a bit dodgy, and there are numerous other faults but you know, it’s OK!

Acrylics on paper

 

 

Leave a Reply

