183

To church this morning for a family service – I went equipped with paper and pencils which I shared with the eldest daughter. She had no noticeable inhibition and I had plenty: my hands were shaking, none of my marks were confident, I was hesitant and thinking too much of the people around me and what they might think of my little scribbles. I should have gone for it – we’re British so nobody would say anything at all really. It’s like being on the Tube and laughing loudly – people next to you stare out of the window as if they’re deaf. Ah, I do love ’em! Anyway, here’s the back of my youngest with her hair up and her little summer dress on. She looked scrumptious!

Pencil on paper

 

2 responses to “183

Leave a Reply

