178

The problem with deciding to post every day is that you have to post every day. And I just haven’t had the wherewithall to draw over the last couple of days. My mojo (I think that’s what it’s called (I’m terribly not in touch with the buzzwords)) has flown off like the flighty little bird it is. Well, I still have excess doodle from other, more productive if not successful days so I’m putting one of those up again. Alas. Hopefully tomorrow will dawn brightly and my little bird will return with an olive branch to tell me a new season is ahead.

Ink and watercolour on paper

8 responses to “178

  1. I write what some generous people refer to as poetry. Like you there have been times when I was in a rut, I found myself unable to put a proper sentence together. But the vibe that leads to writing always comes back. Your “mojo” will return, don’t you worry about that.

    • Thank you for this. I think it is on its way! The thing I love about wordpress is the encouragement that people you don’t even know give you 🙂

  2. I love this simple drawing, it looks like it could be the cover of a poetry book 🙂 I’m having the same problem with posts at the moment… after taking a break from blogging I’ve come back an realised “oh! Posting everyday is harder than I remember!”

Leave a Reply

