175

Well, this is no grand drawing (awful hair, oh dear!) but nevertheless I am pleased with it because it’s really the first when using charcoal that I haven’t felt like a complete dunce using it. I could have spent longer on it – should have in fact – and done much more with it. I think I was so carried away with relief and triumph that I jumped up and fixed it immediately before I could mess it up. I think a week of charcoal may be in order – well, I say that, but actually I’ve just remembered there is homework to be done for this Friday so not this week at least. Maybe next! Tune in then if you’d rather not see my drawing/embroidery piece anymore!

Charcoal on paper

2 responses to “175

Leave a Reply

