159

Home group night tonight – I don’t think I’ve mentioned it in a while, have I? It was good, an interesting, helpful and supportive conversation I thought. Meeting with people – whatever you believe – is good for the soul – whatever that is.

Which has nothing to do with my drawing today! It’s half of a pair of glasses that once belonged to my sometime muse, Serena, from college class. She gave them to me to use for my sculpture, which I didn’t, but I broke them in half in anticipation of that and now thought they looked interesting enough for a doodle. It’s a mediocre effort really – again, it’s too late in the night for me to have another go. It seems that time whizzes past at the moment and I am still putting on my running shoes. Hopefully will get off the starting block on Monday when the eldest goes back to school. But my running metaphors are apposite* aren’t they, the Olympics just around the corner in July and my being in London? Marvellous!
Graphite on paper
*Second time I’ve used this word in two days’ postings. I’m not sure if there’s a point to my pointing it out, but nevertheless, pointlessly it seems, I am doing so.
p.s. I think I should go to bed now.
Leave a Reply

