158

I would’ve been earlier putting up this post but the Husband insisted I watch some comedy with him – I think he thought it might cheer me up after all his terrible jokes. Frankly, I’d thought I was in for the St. Paul’s service with annotations so a sigh of relief there. But I’m still dog tired after a night-time visit from the eldest and then hullabaloo at dawn. Why don’t these children sleep?!

Here’s my drawing – it’s an attempt at a clamp used by scaffolders. I really ought to have tried it again but… maybe tomorrow. I hope so – it’s been a bit of a poor run lately, I feel. Anyway, there’s lunch tomorrow with friends and I don’t have to go to ballet tomorrow! Hooray! Not for me you understand – it’s the eldest’s class but I loathe waiting outside in the corridor trying to entertain the munchkin by reading Maisy’s Train ad infinitum. So things are really looking up!

Graphite on paper

One response to “158

Leave a Reply

