156

After the veritable cornucopia of colour that we’ve had here the last few days, it’s back to black & white. Mainly because I’m tired after the weekend just gone and today was a rather draining day which included trying to tidy up this tip of a desk. I got out my sketchbook in the wrong frame of mind, i.e. gotta get this drawing done quickly so I can get to bed. Predictably nothing really clicked and so in desperation I did a blind contour drawing of the husband, sitting with his iPad as usual (o! to be one of those persons with nothing much to do!). It’ll have to do. I really must rest. Hopefully tomorrow will see a return to my usual robust form!

Graphite on paper

3 responses to “156

Leave a Reply

