152

Hmmm… It’s late – after 11pm – but here I am, posting my drawing. There’s a lesson to be learned here, I just haven’t quite got it.

Well, drawing: husband in chair avec le iPad. It’s becoming increasingly difficult to wrench it out of his hands. However, it does keep him quite still and there’s a lot to be said for that! It went across the sketchbook pages as you can see – I’m afraid I haven’t the patience to erase the tell-tale mark. He looks more handsome in real life but despite that I do like this drawing. Yesterday’s seems increasingly like a throwback to an earlier drawing period of mine. How did that happen? Ah well, maybe if I went to bed earlier I would have some brain to actually work these things out. Talking of bed, I’m off – Night!

Graphite on paper

Leave a Reply

