140

We went to Rochester today to visit the castle and cathedral and wander about the town. I took my sketchbook and pencils and actually got them out while we sat on the grass around the castle. I tried to be interested in it, I tried! Alas… despite my outing the doodles I came home with are the same dear subjects that I draw at home: the husband, the baby. I guess, for the most part, you draw what’s on your heart – or at least I do – and buildings are definitely not on mine.

Pencil on paper

Leave a Reply

