130

Today I have been mostly struggling with this collage project for college. Hmph. I feel a bit lost and I don’t quite know how to find my way out – it’s tempting to despair and give up but I think that cracking this will help me crack all my future projects too. So I’m not despairing but I do look at other people’s work and wonder – how do you do that?! Doing the sketches has become much easier  and I think I had got a bit blasé. Working on a larger piece of work just shows me how much I still have to learn. So here’s a sketch, not very good. I do prefer a cleaner line and I would have got that if I had done a continuous line drawing which I like and suits me. But I didn’t. I think when I’m feeling a bit insecure I revert somewhat to much older habits. Well, you can’t win them all but if I keep at it I might win tomorrow – or at least finish!

Pencil on paper

Leave a Reply

