121

I rarely get flowers – that’s just the way it is. But for my birthday I received a lovely bunch of tulips from Drew which are now on the dinig table. The eldest and I are observing them at each meal, the slow opening of each bud amongst the wavy loveliness of the leaves. Flowers are joyful I think and I like to have them in the house – it’s as if a fresh breeze has blown through. Anyway, here’s a sketch of them. I tried to capture the wavy loveliness of the leaves but there’s a lot to put down and, as ever, not much time to do it!

Pencil on paper

Leave a Reply

