Eighty-two

It’s nearly 11PM – an improvement on yesterday – and I’ve got to hurry to make sure I finish and get into bed before the husband gets home from his gig. All the tiredness in the household has meant a lot of grumpiness and some pointed remarks about people who go to bed late because they are drawing when they should have finished their stuff much, much earlier. Ah. So, I must quickly tell you that this drawing is a copy of a Van Gogh: Peasant Woman Stooping and Gleaning. I enjoyed it a lot. I do in point of fact wish I had started earlier so I could have given it more time. Perhaps tomorrow? Won’t the husband be pleased!

Pencil on Bristol board

One response to “Eighty-two

Leave a Reply

