Seventy-eight

I don’t know what’s wrong with me – just can’t seem to find what I want to draw. I was looking around and the husband asked what I was thinking, ‘Oh,’ I said, ‘just wondering whether to draw the damn rocking chair again.’ I decided against (much to your relief I’m sure!). So then I had an idea which I tried for a while but couldn’t get. And then in a humph I came back to my desk to find something old to put up. Sorry. It’s happened quite a bt lately hasn’t it?

Hope you had a good Mothering Sunday – as we call it here in the U.K. – or a good ordinary Sunday if you’re not in the U.K. I received a lovely handmade card from the eldest and a cooked breakfast: sausage, egg, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, hash browns, wowee!

Watercolour on 300gsm paper

Leave a Reply

