Seventy-four

Today’s drawing is kind of a pair with yesterday’s in that they were done at the same time (which is in fact a few months ago) with a view to practising the same technique: cross-hatching. As I’m off my rocker with tiredness (what’s new?!) and couldn’t get my brain to engage while I waited, poised, pencil on paper, I then spent some time looking through my stuff for something to put up. It was good because I can see that I am slowly moving on. There is stuff that I could never put up here now, and I realise again that there is stuff up here that in a year’s time (or 6 month’s?) I will look at and see that I’ve moved on. Even this drawing I’m putting up today, I looked at it and found myself thinking, I wouldn’t draw it like that now. And I’m glad.

Pencil on paper

Leave a Reply

