Seventy

Oooh! Nearing the 100 mark – at which time my post titles will become figures instead of words. Anyway, I hate to do this to you but I’m posting an old drawing tonight; my spare time has been given over to the task of preparing stuff for a service tomorrow evening at church so ho hum… Might post one of the things we are doing later in the week. For now, here’s a drawing of a model that sat for a class I went to for a while. I was astonished when I finished the drawing though not because it looked like the model – it didn’t quite, as she herself remarked, I’d made her “sweet” which she wasn’t – but because it was a grand step up from what I’d done before. I found it yesterday while I was rifling through my stuff for things to put into my hastily assembled portfolio for the interview for the course I mentioned yesterday. I still quite like it. Apart from the hands – awful!

Pencil on paper

One response to “Seventy

Leave a Reply

