Sixty-four

So you’re wondering how many chairs a person can draw and I don’t blame you because this is number three in as many days and it isn’t even finished which means that possibly there’ll be another day of this same chair plus how many other chairs are there in her house? Well, a couple. But I probably won’t draw them because there are other things to draw, right? What? That’s what you’ve been trying to tell me? Oh well, heigh-ho, as people say (well, actually only one person I know does say this. No, he doesn’t draw chairs that I know of. He has other problems).

This was quite a difficult drawing – hence it’s not finished – because if you don’t get all the bits at the right angle and so forth, they don’t join up. That’s my big discovery today. I will finish it tomorrow and then move on to other things.

Maybe.

Pencil on Bristol board

Leave a Reply

