Forty-one

Yesterday and today my smallest one has been experiencing her first D’nV bug. Yup. Diarrhoea and vomiting. It’s been a surprise to see her so ill because she has been – thus far – robustly healthy. Clothes are running in short supply now and my dressing gown, usually my fortress against the night cold, has gone down without a fight. Alas, even as I write this, I am still in my blessed cardigan. It is obviously made of sterner stuff than that polka dotted fuzzy thing from Marks & Sparks. Anyway, the prevailing theme of the day has made it into tonight’s drawing/cartoon: a scene from earlier on with me and the babby.

Hoping you and yours are all well,

Pencil on Bristol Board

2 responses to “Forty-one

  1. Ah gorgeous Baby K 😦 I hope she gets lots better quick!! It’s so lovely having this fly on your wall insight:-)x

Leave a Reply

