Twenty-seven

I drew in the morning when our toddler was asleep. I felt nervous because we had spent a bit of money on an easel yesterday and today I got some wood cut for a board to use with it. Why should these things make me nervous? Maybe because it feels as though I’m setting myself up as an ‘artist’ and that’s not me yet. You don’t need to tell me how contradictory this all is and there’s the added factor of money which I haven’t mentioned and is always anxiety-inducing. We all have our issues!

Needless to say my drawing experience today was rubbish. I tried to control the whole thing too much to insure I got a good result and thus failed miserably. But comments on my robot drawing have made me smile, and for that: Thank you!

Pencil

Leave a Reply

