Twenty-One

The planning that yesterday I was planning to do, I have not done today. Perhaps inevitably then: disaster. I sat down at 9:30 pm, trying to decide what to draw and thought I’d have a go at my iron again (it seems its only use is as a drawing prop). I don’t know quite where it started going wrong, but it went, terribly, and I don’t have the heart or energy to try and do something else. I do think I knew quite early on but thought that perhaps I could save it. Classic mistake in life! I didn’t finish it; I couldn’t quite bear to.

You can see how badly it’s gone wrong by looking at it from another angle, so, piling on the shame, I decided to post it twice: right way up and on its side to help you see (as if you needed help!) what I mean.

Pencil

One response to “Twenty-One

Leave a Reply

