Fifteen

If you have a Kindle then you’ll be familiar with the b/w portraits that appear on the screen when it’s ‘sleeping’. Here’s a copy of the Ralph Ellison portrait. And I think that I’ve achieved a lot more here than in any previous daubs. It’s not a great painting at all, but it seems to say to me that there’s a possibility of actually doing something one day that won’t be awful. I’m really looking forward to that.

Oh, and ignore the ear. It was a last minute addition at the suggestion of my beloved which I really wish I had ignored.

Watercolour

Ralph Ellison

Leave a Reply

