Fourteen

Two weeks done without missing a day – a small achievement by any standards but I’m still pleased. And here’s today’s drawing, continuing yesterday’s practice which I found so helpful, a copy of some of the elements in a Michael Foreman illustration in  Leon Garfield’s Shakespeare’s Stories. This is pen & ink and watercolour. I didn’t attempt to do the whole thing because I was slightly intimidated by yesterday’s results but actually I found this easier (so what does that mean?). I actually then did another piece, a watercolour painting, but I’ve decided to put that up tomorrow so that I could have a rest if I wanted. Let’s see!

Here’s the drawing and Foreman’s original, badly scanned (sorry!):

Michael Foreman Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

