Eight

This is a drawing I did last year in Skegness at Butlins. I can’t remember where everyone (husband, kids) had gone, but I was sitting quietly and alone with my sketchbook and thinking that I had brought the thing along and I really should put something in it while I had the chance and – there was the staff laundry opposite me, broken up by the three windows I was looking through. And what could be more comfortable than drawing from the sofa, coffee in hand with not a soul to ask me for something?

(I must admit too that the idea of drawing in public frightens me and I’m not sure how I’m going to overcome that one. Hence the rather domestic nature of my doodles!)

Skegness 2011, pencil

Scanning this stuff seems to be half the battle here I think…

Leave a Reply

